The best smoking prevention films

Discover the creative works that were produced as part of the SmokeFree film contest 2017,
and discover the topic from a whole new angle.

More on the SmokeFree film contest

3´640 votes
  • SmokeFree - Ich bin stärker

    Sean Wirz

  • SmokeFree - Ich bin stärker

    Sean Wirz

    17 %of all
  • stronger

    Rafael Bolliger

  • Bereit für den Kampf

    Noel Schuler

    10 %of all
  • Wie der Vater so der Sohn

    Claudio Frasca

  • Selbstrauch-Terror

    Claudio Lütscher

    8 %of all
  • Relation toxique

    Gaspard Vignon & Chloé Sedlatchek

  • Zwiespalt

    G. Juon, F. Rymann, D. Schurtenberger, M. Wiedmann, J. Spörri

  • The New Marlboro Man

    Fabienne Studer, Pablo Callisaya, Moritz Hossli, Isai Oswald

  • Klick Dich Rauchfrei

    Timo Hermes

  • Ausgebrannt

    Rafael Gschwend

  • Im richtigen Leben rauchen Helden nicht

    Lucia Kind, Antonella Nicoli, Michèle Wildisen

  • Träume

    Gabriel Rosenthal

  • Wie Zigaretten leben, würden wir sie nicht rauchen

    Marion Täschler & Vera Kluser

  • Wenn ich das schaffe

    Jonas Ballmann

  • Rise and Decay

    Michael Zünd & Fabian Siegenthaler

  • La strega e Biancaneve

    Antonio Universi

  • Smokey

    Karim Fawaz

Watch all films with just one click

Would you like to watch all films uninterrupted?

See all contributions

More on the SmokeFree film contest

With the contest, the campaign supported young filmmakers and artists and made their fresh smoking prevention ideas accessible to a wider audience.

The Golden Stub It Out Prize 

The Jury Prize was awarded by an expert panel consisting of six renowned professionals in the areas of film, advertising and health.

Audience Prize

The winner of the Audience Prize was determined by 4 June 2017 in a public vote on this website. Voucher for filming equipment worth

The jury

  • Marina Carobbio

    National Councillor and Doctor

    Professionally and politically dedicated to public health.

  • Adrian Kammer

    Head of BAG campaigns

    Brings health issues into the public spotlight.

  • Carlos Leal


    Achieved an international breakthrough in the film business.

  • Xavier Koller


    Won an Oscar with the drama “Journey of Hope”.

  • Rachel Stauffer Babel

    Sucht Schweiz Foundation

    Engaged nationwide as expert in prevention and health promotion.

  • Frank Bodin

    CEO Havas

    Winner of multiple awards, such as “Advertiser of the Year” 2009.